The Merge cannot be undone, so follow the tips below for best results:
1. Make a backup file of your contacts before merging.
2. If you use a contact exchange, we recommend to use CardDAV .
3. Review the merge details carefully before merging.
Follow the steps below to merge your contacts:
To start the Merge feature, tap on "Merge" from the "Contacts" tab on the bottom menu.
When you press "Merge", Sync.ME will scan your contact list for possible duplicate contacts.
Below is the list of suggested duplicate contacts.
The top are duplicates with similar contact names. "Possible Duplicates" are contacts that have other similar contact details.
From this screen you can go into the merge details. Or you can also check/uncheck the contacts to add them or remove them from the merge list.
The list also tells you how many similar contacts were found. Tap on the contact in the list to look at the merge details.
Press "Edit" to change or move around the contact details.
Here you can change the order of the contacts.
Please note - priority of the info is from the top contact to the bottom. For instance: if the top contact name is "John Levin" and the bottom is "Jon Levinnee", the contact name will be changed to the info on the top which is "John Levin".
The top section shows you a preview of the new contact created by the merged info. You can tap on the top section to see all of the details for the contact.
*The contacts on the bottom will be removed from their source.
If the contact details have come from more than one source, you can choose in which account to save the merged contact.
Here you can change where this contact will be saved (in what system the contact will be synced). The contact will be saved in the device and the source that you choose.
*The contact will be deleted from all other contact sources.
When you are finished editing the contact, press "Done". This takes you back to the main Merge list.
Here's what it looks like to edit a contact with 3 or more suggested duplicates:
With 3 or more duplicates, you can also remove contacts from being merged.
Again, the priority for the merged info is from the top to the bottom contact.
The blue icons show which details are similar between the contacts.
Tap the red minus on the left of the contact to take it off the merge list.
Confirm to remove this contact from the merge list by pressing "Don't Merge".
This is the full preview of the contact. It shows what will be merged and what will not be merged.
Press "done" when you are finished editing.
From the main merge list, press "Merge" to confirm and merge the contacts.
When done you can see the new contacts (created from merge).