Overwrite Function: Replacing existing contact details with new information, continuously. This includes both info that appears within the app and info that is in your device contact list. Only Facebook name and profile picture can be integrated into device contact list. All of the other information will be visible from within the app. For more info: http://bit.ly/1LKoxn4
Overwrite On: Enabling the Overwrite feature, gives Sync.ME permission to manage these fields from now on, and update each sync for you. Once Sync.ME retrieves and changes the contact information, this will be automatically updated on each sync. If you have enabled this feature, Sync.ME will keep these fields synced and update them.
Overwrite Off: Default setting for syncing. This prevents Sync.ME from overwriting/replacing original contact photos and names (entered in the contact). It also prevents other contact information from being overwritten and replaced inside the app. Therefore, if you have existing contact pictures in your contact list, and the Overwrite is Off, Sync.ME will not overwrite & update this information.
Changing the Overwrite settings: Settings>Sync Settings
To Overwrite photos: Make Overwrite Existing under Sync Photos (On).
You can choose which information to Overwrite by tapping: Information.
Once that is set, you can enable Overwrite for these details by tapping: Overwrite Existing (On).